Go to the site's main content
Musical

Boye & Hörberg

Musical theatre by Per Larsson and Ingahlill Wagelin.

A musical story about two pioneers.

  • Length

    2 hrs including 1 interval

  • When

    04 Sep — 21 Nov 2021

  • Where

    Regional tour, incl. the Small Stage

  • Genre

    Musical

  • Language

    Swedish, no surtitles.

  • Price range

    SEK 230. Prices for tour performances TBC.

  • Accessibility

Ticket release TBC

An intimate musical story about pioneers Karin Boye and Barbro Hörberg, by Ingahlill Wagelin.

Karin Boye and Barbro Hörberg. Two much-loved authors wrote poems exploring life, each in her own distinct style, with longing and melancholy as central themes. Their brilliant creativity wasn’t only expressed through timeless words, but also in Karin Boye’s curiosity about life and Barbro Hörberg’s famous sense of humour.

Both women were born in Gothenburg – Boye in 1900 and Hörberg some 30 years later. Both were courageous pioneers. At time when women often wrote under pseudonyms, Boye published her first poetry collection at a young age under her own name. Despite existing in a male-dominated world, Hörberg reached a wide audience with her songs portraying the everyday lives of women. Although both writers enjoyed fame during their lifetime, they still had to work hard to support themselves.

Boye & Hörberg is an intimate musical story based on the poetry of Karin Boye and Barbro Hörberg, created and performed by musical artist Ingahlill Wagelin. She lovingly portrays the two women and their approach to life.

Images from the perfromance

In photo:  Ingahlill Wagelin, Per Larsson, Viktor Turegård|Photographer:  Lennart Sjöberg

Performances

Ticket release dates to be confirmed

GÖTEBORG OPERA, SKÖVDE KULTURHUS

World premiere
Saturday 4 September at 18:00
Skövde Kulturhus, Valhalla

Wednesday 8 September at 19:00
Skövde Kulturhus, Valhalla

Thursday 9 September at 19:00
Skövde Kulturhus, Valhalla

Sunday 12 September at 16:00
Skövde Kulturhus, Valhalla

Wednesday 15 September at 19:00
Skövde Kulturhus, Valhalla

Saturday 18 September at 18:00
Skövde Kulturhus, Valhalla

Sunday 19 September at 16:00
Skövde Kulturhus, Valhalla

 

TOUR IN VÄSTRA GÖTALAND

Wednesday 29 September 
Vårgårda

Saturday 2 October 
Årås Mill

Sunday 3 October
Sätila

Wednesday 6 October
mountain

Friday 15 October
Moholm

Saturday 16 October
Uddevalla

Thursday 21 October
Partille

Sunday 24 October
Partille

More information is coming.

GÖTEBORG OPERA, SMALL STAGE

Thursday 11 November at 19:00
Small stage

Saturday 13 November at 18:00
Small stage

Sunday 14 November at 16:00
Small stage

Wednesday 17 November at 19:00
Small stage

Thursday 18 November at 19:00
Small stage

Saturday 20 November at 18:00
Small stage

Sunday 20 November at 16:00
Small stage