Go to the site's main content

Vinterdrömmar (Winter Dreams)

Tchaikovsky with The Göteborg Opera Orchestra and Marianne Mörck.

  • Length

    1 h 45 min, including interval

  • Where

    Main Stage

  • Genre


  • Price

    325–350 kr

  • Accessibility

Buy tickets

Vinterdrömmar is an orchestral concert that will warm us up with two dazzling pieces by Tchaikovsky.

The concert opens with a melodious suite from Tchaikovsky’s beloved Nutcracker. The text is based on a Christmas short story by E.T.A. Hoffmann – the title character of Les Contes d’Hoffmann, to be premiered the week before the concert – in which little Clara is transported to a magical world by her nutcracker doll. The text is brought to life by popular performer Marianne Mörck.

After the intermission we’ll experience Tchaikovsky’s wonderful Symphony No.1, in which darkness and light coexist beneath the snow. The music conjures up dancing snowflakes, glittering nostalgia and exuberant joy. The composer himself named the symphony ‘Winter Dreams’, and we have given this name to the whole concert.

The conductor is Lionel Bringuier, a regular guest of the world’s leading orchestras and the Principal Guest Conductor of the Los Angeles Philharmonic.

Performance calendar

No results